top of page

Mount Westmore Releases New Metaverse-Exclusive Album; ‘Bad MFs’

West coast supergroup Mount Westmore has released their debut album Bad MFs to the metaverse, available for a limited time on Gala Music.

Mount Westmore – which includes superstar rap legends Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 and Too $hort – has touched down in the metaverse. On Tuesday (June 7), the supergroup released their debut album Bad MFs exclusively on blockchain-based platform Gala Music for a limited time, before its upcoming traditional release.

The group premiered Bad MFs at Gala Music’s Galaverse event in Malta, with Snoop and Ice Cube giving an introductory video before the album’s release

“You know what it is. Mount Westmore—you got the 4 pillars of West Coast hip hop. We are down with Gala Music. We are coming out with that Mount Westmore ‘BAD MFs’ album,” said Cube. “There is going to be new music, new experiences, shows, everything that the Westmore got, baby, you gonna get it. F– with us June 7th.”

“Break bread or fake dead,” Snoop Dogg added.

With no features, the four emcees hold court as rap royalty on Bad MFs, just months after premiering their first group single “Big Subwoofer” in October of last year. In March, the group released their follow-up single and video for the album’s title track.

With Gala Music, Snoop Dogg is one step closer to bringing the newly-acquired Death Row Records to the metaverse, previously declaring that he wanted to make it “the first NFT label.”

Check out the 'Bad MFs' tracklist below.

01. “California” 02. “Mount Westmore Pt.1” 03. “Ghetto Gutter” 04. “Sinister Slap” 05. “Activated” 06. “Too Big” 07. “Tribal” 08. “Aim Squeeze Bust” 09. “Bad MFs” 10. “Big Sub Woofer” 11. “Free Game” 12. “Lace You Up” 13. “Have A Nice Day (F*ck You)” 14. “I Quit”

6 views0 comments


bottom of page