top of page

Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers’ Is Now Available For Pre-Order on Vinyl

Kendrick Lamar announced a 2xLP vinyl pressing of his new album on Thursday.

Approaching two months since its release, Kendrick Lamar‘s fifth studio album, Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers, is officially set for a vinyl release.

Today, the Los Angeles rap star confirmed his latest album will be hitting shelves as a 2xLP vinyl package later this summer. The album will be pressed to a pair of heavywieght 180g acetates and will feature the album-announcing single, “The Heart Pt. 5,” which was previously only available on the digital download version of Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers. The vinyl edition of the album is a piece of a broader physical release campaign, featuring cassettes, tees, a limited edition version of the album issued on gold wax, and a number of merch bundles.

Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers arrived on May 13, 2022 as Kendrick Lamar’s final album for longtime label, Top Dawg Entertainment. It features vocal appearances from Ghostface Killah, Summer Walker, Baby Keem, and Kodak Black, as well as production from Sounwave, The Alchemist, Pharrell, Boi-1da, Tae Beast, DJ Dahi, and more.

You can pre-order your copy of Kendrick Lamar’s Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers on vinyl today via the Okayplayer Shop today. Orders are expected to begin shipping on or around August 26, 2022

Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers Tracklist:

1. United in Grief

2. N95

3. Worldwide Steppers

4. Die Hard

5. Father Time

6. Rich (interlude)

7. Rich Spirit

8. We Cry Together

9. Purple Hearts

10. Count Me Out

11. Crown

12. Silent Hill

13. Savior (interlude)

14. Savior

15. Auntie Diaries

16. Mr. Morale

17. Mother I Sober

18. Mirror

19. The Heart Part 5

3 views0 comments


bottom of page