top of page

ALBUMS OF THE WEEK: 11 Albums You Should Be Listening To (Week of 6/17)

Drake’s surprise release had the internet talking last night: Honestly, Nevermind. Yaya Bey also has released a noteworthy album Remember Your North Star.

At midnight Drake dropped Honestly, Nevermind his seventh album. The internet responded with mixed reviews. We’ll let you marinate over it this weekend. It features one sole feature from 21 Savage.

Yaya Bey has shared Remember Your North Star, her moving R&B album that has brilliant moments featuring other genres. AMBRÉ also releases her new EP 3000° with and more. Jay Electronica, BEAM, DESTIN CONRAD, and more.

Duke Deuce shares his passion project Crunkstar. It features some fiery collaborators: Rico Nasty, Juicy J, Babyface Ray, and GloRilla (these are just a few). Conway The Machine x Big Ghost LTD drop offWhat Has Been Blessed Cannot Be Cursed. Gucci Mane unleashes So Icy Gang: The Reup with Young Dolph, Key Glock, Pooh Shiesty, Nardo Wick, Yung Miami, and a few others.

Holding it down for the female rappers’, Erica Banks shares her latest project Diary Of The Flow Queen while Lakeyah unleashes No Pressure (Pt. 1).

Take a look at the rest of this week’s drops below:

Drake – 'Honestly, Nevermind'


Yaya Bey – 'Remember Your North Star'


Gucci Mane – 'So Icy Gang: The ReUp'


Westside Boogie – 'More Black Superheroes'


Duke Deuce – 'Crunkstar'


Erica Banks – 'Diary Of The Flow Queen'


Lakeyah – No Pressure (Pt. 1)


Raury – 'Strawberry Moon'


Logic – 'Vinyl Days'

AMBRÉ – '3000°'


Jada Kingdom – 'New Motion'

7 views0 comments


bottom of page